Maintain Existing Backup Files

Last modified 11:30, 6 Sep 2012

Overview

This shows you how to Maintain all the user files within an existing Backup file associated with Your SOFTWARE.

Maintaining Existing Backup Files

Note : Ensure that all windows inside Your SOFTWARE are closed before continuing.

WIthin Your SOFTWARE, click on the Tools menu item located at the top menus.

menubtn_tools.jpg

Then click on the Backup / Restore Wizard menu item from the drop down list.

menubtn_toolsbackrestorps.png

Note : If you encounter a software dialog box, read the reminder and then click the YES button to continue.

This will launch the BACKUP/RESTORE WIZARD DIALOG BOX.

Select Process

To restore a previous backup, click 3. Maintaining Existing Backups then click the Next button.

backrest_maintedit3.png

Editing a Backup File

If you wish to Edit a Backup, select the backup you wish to Edit from the list and click on the Edit button. You will then be prompted for the new name of the backup.

backrest_maintedit1.gif

Enter the new name of this backup and click on the Ok button to Save, or Cancel to not save your changes. Any changes you make will take place immediately.

Deleting a Backup File

If you wish to Delete or Remove an existing backup, select the backup you wish to remove from the list and click on the Delete button. You will then be asked to confirm that you wish to delete the backup you have selected:

deletebackup.gif

Select Yes to delete the backup, or No to cancel and return to the Maintain Existing Backups window.

Once you have completed maintaining your backups, click on the Finish button to exit the Backup/Restore Wizard.

Page statistics
857 view(s) and 5 edit(s)
Social share
Share this page?

Tags

This page has no classifications.

Comments

You must to post a comment.

Attachments